Penns Primary School

The best you can be in all that you do.

Berwood Road, Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands, B72 1BS

01214648014

enquiry@pennsji.bham.sch.uk

School Year 2017-18

Autumn Term 2017

Term Starts: Tuesday 5 September 2017


Half Term: Monday 23 October 2017 – Monday 30 October 2017

School Opens for pupils on Tuesday 31st October 2017


Term Ends: Friday 22 December 2017

Spring Term 2018

Term Starts: Tuesday 9 January 2018


Half Term: Monday 19 February 2018 – Friday 23 February 2018


Term Ends: Thursday 29 March 2018

Summer Term 2018

Term Starts: Monday 16 April 2018

Bank Holiday:Monday 7 May 2018


Half Term: Monday 28 May 2018 – Friday 4 June 2018


Term Ends: Monday  23 July 2018

further city council term dates can be found on

https://www.birmingham.gov.uk/info/20014/schools_and_learning/685/school_term_dates

but these will not include any teacher days.

Teacher Days

2017-2018

 

Teacher Day 1 Monday  4 September 2017

Teacher Day 2 Monday 30 October 2017

Teacher Day 3 Monday 8  January 2018

Teacher Day 4 TBC

Teacher Day 5 Tuesday 24 July 2018

 

Teacher Day 6 - Unavoidable Closure - School Closed for Local Council TBC